T20 Cricket News

Check out for Latest Cricket News, Specially T20 Cricket News!

Afghanistan have named their 15-man squad for the World Twenty20 which starts at the end of April, with Shabir Noori and Sayed Nasrat's inclusion at the expense of Aftab Alam, the only changes from the 14-strong squad that won the qualifying tournament in February.

Afghanistan enter their first global tournament in Group C, alongside South Africa and India but are buoyed by a recent a run of success that saw them win the qualifier and chase down 494 to beat Canada in the Intercontinental Cup.

Afghanistan squad Nawroz Mangal (captain), Mohammad Nabi, Karim Sadiq, Mirwais Ashraf, Rais Ahmadzai, Dawlat Ahmadzai, Mohammad Shahzad, Hamid Hassan, Samiullah Shinwari, Noor Ali, Asghar Stanikzai, Shahpoor Zadran, Shabir Noori, Sayed Nasrat, Shafiq Shafaq.

News Source


0 Response for the "Afghanistan name World Twenty20 squad"

Post a Comment

Share and Bookmarks